lahasocal.blogg.se

Skype for chromebook lenovo
Skype for chromebook lenovo








skype for chromebook lenovo

Updates arrive automatically, and you can almost instantly install them.įurthermore, with the cloud-based approach, it’s a snap to switch to a different machine.

skype for chromebook lenovo

On the plus side, Google is constantly upgrading the Chromebooks’ operating systems and apparently is supporting them for a good five years or so. So I returned the Lenovo as well as the Acer. On top of that, the Lenovo could not automatically change its screen orientation from landscape to portrait when I went into the tablet mode by way of the hinge. What’s more, the Lenovo didn’t work well with my favorite ebook app, Moon+ Reader Pro the touch screen was not very responsive to my taps. The 11.6-inch Lenovo laptop was worse, in that I found it too heavy at 2.6 pounds to use comfortably as a tablet. Also, the 9.7 inch screen seemed a little too small for the Chrome interface. I’d welcome some perspective from other TeleRead community members.Ī major problem with the Acer tablet was that it could not run the usual Kindle reading app in Android-just the Web-based version, which is not as responsive and doesn’t have as many features. Given the stakes here for K-12 students and others using Chromebooks-in some cases at schools without paper-based libraries-I’m not the only one with an interest in these matters. I lack enough firsthand experience to generalize, but based on my frustrations with a 9.7-inch Acer Chromebook tablet and an 11.6-inch Lenovo C330 laptop, I’m not exactly a booster. Sick of Windows’ bloat and security issues, I’ve been rooting mightily for the Chrome platform to take off. I love the speedy Asus Chromebox I’m using as my main desktop.īut how do Chromebook tablets and convertible laptops-able to function as tablets, too-work out for reading e-books?










Skype for chromebook lenovo